Newsroom icon News

59 Vorys Attorneys Included in 2022 Columbus CEO's Best Lawyers

Vorys is pleased to announce that 59 of the firm’s attorneys have been recognized among the leading practitioners in the Columbus area in the 2022 edition of Columbus CEO’s Best Lawyers.

Columbus CEO partnered with Michigan-based Professional Research Services to compile this list of more than 800 lawyers in the Columbus area based on peer recommendations.  Lawyers were asked to nominate others they deemed the best in their field of law practice.  The recognized attorneys were screened and selected through the verification of licensing and review of any infractions through applicable boards, agencies and rating services.

Vorys attorneys ranked in 31 different practice areas for their technical legal skill, professional conduct and client service. 

All of the Vorys lawyers, listed with their field of practice and office are included below:


Jeffery E. Smith

Kristin L. Watt


Kara M. Mundy

Nina I. Webb-Lawton

James A. Wilson


John J. Kulewicz

Daniel E. Shuey

Banking & Financial Service

Zachary T. Brumfield

John B. Weimer

Nici Workman

Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization

Tiffany Strelow Cobb

Jeffery E. Smith

Bet-the-Company Litigation

William D. Kloss Jr.


Judith L. Marsh

Webb I. Vorys


Rick W. Grady

Allen L. Rutz


Elizabeth T. Farrar

Russell R. Rosler

Thomas E. Szykowny

Webb I. Vorys

Anthony D. Weis

Frank C. Zonars

Employee Benefits

Jennifer Bibart Dunsizer

Elizabeth Howard

Christine M. Poth


Anna Sanyal


Kristin L. Watt


Herbert A. Hedden

Health Care

Liam Gruzs

Lisa Pierce Reisz

Suzanne J. Scrutton


David W. Cook

Sachiyo Isoda Peterson

Information Technology

Jason C. Elvers

Kimberly Weber Herlihy

Christopher L. Ingram

Gretchen M. Rutz

Intellectual Property and Patent

John L. Landolfi

Rex W. Miller II

Labor and Employment

Robert A. Harris

Allen S. Kinzer

Andrew Smith

Jonathan Vaughn

Litigation – Antitrust

Kimberly Weber Herlihy

James A. Wilson

Litigation – Commercial

William G. Porter

Allen L. Rutz

Robert N. Webner

Litigation – Construction

Rick W. Grady

Litigation – Labor and Employment

Daniel J. Clark

Andrew Smith

Robert N. Webner

Mass Tort Litigation/ Class Actions

Susan Barrett Harty

William D. Kloss Jr.

Mergers & Acquisitions

Russell R. Rosler

Frank C. Zonars

Oil and Gas

Sheila Nolan Gartland

Gregory D. Russell

Product Liability

Perry W. Doran II

Stephen C. Musilli

William G. Porter

Public Finance Law

Elizabeth T. Farrar

Elizabeth T. Smith

Real Estate Law

Sheila Nolan Gartland

Joseph R. Miller

Securities Regulation

Adam L. Miller

Tax Law

Anthony L. Ehler

David A. Froling

Joseph B. Mann

Karen M. Moore

Nicholas M.J. Ray

Mark E. Vannatta

Trusts and Estates

Karen M. Moore

David A. Swift

Mark E. Vannatta


View the full list here.

About Vorys: Vorys was established in 1909 with just four attorneys and has grown to nearly 375 attorneys in eight offices in Ohio, Washington, D.C., Texas, Pennsylvania and California.  Vorys currently ranks as one of the 200 largest law firms in the United States according to American Lawyer magazine.  

Related Professionals

Jump to Page