Newsroom icon News

70 Vorys Attorneys Recognized as 2009 Ohio Super Lawyers

The law firm of Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP is pleased to announce that nearly 20 percent of the firm’s attorneys have been named 2009 Ohio Super Lawyers. A total of 70 Vorys lawyers were selected as outstanding attorneys in their field of practice. Super Lawyers magazine distinguishes the top 5 percent of attorneys in each state, as chosen by their peers with the assistance of independent research by Law & Politics.  

Super Lawyers, listed by office with their practice area, include:


Raymond D. Anderson- Tax

Sandra J. Anderson- General Litigation

G. Ross Bridgman- Employment & Labor

Stephen R. Buchenroth- Real Estate

Michael J. Canter- Business Litigation

Gary E. Davis- Real Estate

Richard P. Fahey- Environmental

Mary Ellen Fairfield- Employment & Labor

Gerald P. Ferguson- Business Litigation

Kenneth A. Golonka, Jr. - Real Estate

Robert A. Harris- Employment & Labor

Bruce L. Ingram- Land Use/Zoning

Reginald W. Jackson- Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Benita A. Kahn- Information Technology/Outsourcing

John K. Keller- Alternative Dispute Resolution

Allen S. Kinzer- Employment & Labor

William D. Kloss, Jr. - General Litigation

John L. Landolfi- Business Litigation

Randall D. LaTour- Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Michael G. Long- Business Litigation

Robert A. Minor- Workers' Compensation

Jonathan M. Norman- Employment & Labor

Chris J. North- Employment & Labor

James E. Phillips- Civil Litigation Defense

William J. Pohlman- General Litigation

William G. Porter II- General Litigation

Alan T. Radnor- Personal Injury Plaintiff: General

Suzanne K. Richards- Business Litigation

Thomas B. Ridgley- Civil Litigation Defense

Daniel H. Schoedinger- Real Estate

Richard D. Schuster- Class Action/ Mass Torts

Robert J. Sidman- Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Bradley K. Sinnott- Workers' Compensation

Carl D. Smallwood- Civil Litigation Defense

Andrew C. Smith- Employment & Labor

David A. Swift- Estate Planning & Probate

Robert E. Tait- Civil Litigation Defense

Thomas M. Tarpy- Employment & Labor

Duke W. Thomas- Business Litigation

Kristin L. Watt- Environmental

Robert N. Webner- Business Litigation

John P. Wellner- Real Estate

Robert W. Werth- Banking

James A. Wilson- Antitrust Litigation


Anthony J. O'Malley- Business Litigation

Drew T. Parobek- Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

John W. Read- Civil Litigation Defense

David J. Tocco- Business Litigation


Melvin A. Bedree- Banking

Charles C. Bissinger, Jr. - Real Estate

Daniel J. Buckley- Business Litigation

Scott A. Carroll- Employment & Labor

Thomas L. Gabelman- Construction/Surety

David A. Groenke- Estate Planning & Probate

William D. Hayes- Environmental

Barbara B. Jacobson- Personal Injury Plaintiff: General

Andrew M. Kaplan- General Litigation

Nathaniel Lampley Jr.- Employment & Labor

Roger E. Lautzenhiser- Business/Corporate

Mark A. Norman- Environmental

Michael G. Schwartz- Closely Held Business

Donald J. Shuller- Real Estate

Victor A. Walton, Jr.- Business Litigation

Glenn V. Whitaker- Business Litigation


F. Daniel Balmert- Employment & Labor

Thomas R. Crookes- Employment & Labor

J. Bruce Hunsicker- Real Estate

Jay P. Porter- Real Estate

J. Bret Treier- Mergers & Acquisitions

Thomas R. Trotter- Bonds/Government Finance

Related Professionals

Jump to Page