Newsroom icon News

Attorneys Honored for 50 Years of Service in Law

William Kloss, Sr., and 15 other Columbus attorneys were recently recognized by the Ohio State Bar Association for 50 years of contributions to the practice of law. The group was formally recognized for their milestone at the OSBA’s District 7, Annual Meeting held in early April.

Kloss, a retired partner of Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP, is currently of counsel in the Vorys Columbus office where he practiced in the areas of corporate, non-profit corporate, association and insurance law. He has represented various business interests and industry trade organizations and for many years served as a registered lobbyist on matters before the Ohio General Assembly and state administrative agencies.

Prior to joining the law firm in 1968, Kloss was a professor of business law and insurance in the College of Business of Ohio University in Athens, Ohio. He is a member of the American, Ohio State and Columbus Bar Associations and has served on various bar association committees. 

“We have been so fortunate in our firm to have had and continue to have practitioners of the quality and integrity of Bill for so many years,” said Russell M. Gertmenian, managing partner of Vorys.

Kloss, a graduate of The Ohio State University College of Business and The Ohio State University College of Law, is admitted to the United States Federal Court, U.S. Supreme Court and the Ohio Bar.

Other attorneys recognized were Henry W. Eckhart, Ruth P. Freed, Robert F. Gardner, Joseph P. Marsalka, Eugene L. Matan, David M. McCreary, William J. Melvin, William L. Milliard, Lee C.  Mittman, Frank R. Morris Jr., Robert C. Preston, Morgan E. Shipman, Frederick J. Simon, Arthur G. Wesner, and Roderick H. Willcox.

Jump to Page