Newsroom icon News

Niehaus Inducted into Ohio Oil and Gas Association’s Hall of Fame

Thomas Niehaus, a principal with Vorys Advisors, was part of the 12-member class of 2014 Ohio Oil and Gas Association (OOGA) Hall of Fame inductees.  The OOGA Hall of Fame was created in 1987 to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the advancement of Ohio's oil and gas industry. The Hall of Fame inducts new members every four years. Inductees are nominated by their industry peers and are selected by OOGA's executive committee.  With the 2014 inductees, the Hall of Fame has 125 members.

Niehaus works in both the Vorys Cincinnati and Columbus offices.  He provides business and strategic counsel to businesses and organizations. Prior to joining Vorys Advisors, Niehaus served 12 years in the Ohio General Assembly, from 2001 - 2004 in the Ohio House, and from 2005 - 2012 in the Ohio Senate. He was President of the Ohio Senate in 2011 and 20012, He left office on December 31, 2012 due to term limits.

About Vorys Advisors: Vorys Advisors LLC is a wholly owned affiliate of Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP.  Vorys Advisors provides business and strategic counsel to a diverse base of clients. Vorys Advisors is not involved in the provision of legal services.

Related Professionals

Related Services

Jump to Page