Newsroom icon News

Four Vorys Attorneys Named "Lawyer of the Year" by Best Lawyers®

Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP is pleased to announce that four attorneys have been named 2010 “Columbus Lawyers of the Year” by Best Lawyers.  James H. Gross has been named Corporate Lawyer of the Year, M. Howard Petricoff has been named Energy Lawyer of the Year, Alan T. Radnor has been named Product Liability Litigator of the Year, and Robert J. Sidman has been named Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Lawyer of the Year.

Gross is a member of the corporate and finance practice group and has a diverse corporate, securities and municipal law practice representing public and private businesses, boards of directors and special committees, nonprofit organizations, trade associations and public bodies.   

Petricoff is a member of the energy and environmental group and advises and represents clients on energy, utility and environmental matters including litigation in federal and state court as well as state public service commissions, the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and various permitting boards and commissions.   

Radnor specializes in the presentation and advocacy of medical/legal issues in trial, and represents both defendants and plaintiffs in medical malpractice, toxic torts and personal injury cases throughout Ohio in both state and federal courts.   

Sidman is a member of the bankruptcy and commercial and real estate group practices and represents various parties in commercial bankruptcy cases, mainly Chapter 11 cases.  He has represented debtors, trustees, committees, suppliers, customers, secured and unsecured creditors, landlords, tenants, and other parties in interest.   

Jump to Page