Our Firm Our Practice Our People Insights News & Events Careers Contact
Photo for Development Incentives Quarterly
Spring 2018
 

Q&A: Chris Chung, CEO, North Carolina Economic Development Partnership

Chris ChungChris Chung is the next participant in our Q&A series with prominent economic developers across the country.  Chris is a native of Columbus and a graduate of The Ohio State University.  For the past four years, Chris has served as CEO of North Carolina’s Economic Development Partnership (EDPNC), which serves as, among other things, the recruiting arm for the state.  We asked Chris to answer questions regarding the development of the organization, how North Carolina has responded to certain challenges in the economic development industry, and some steps the state has taken to land projects in a competitive market. Click here to read more.


Strategies for Successfully Obtaining New Market Tax Credit Financing

By: Kelly B. Bissinger and Joseph B. Mann

This article is the first of a series intended to provide developers with an overview of the life cycle of New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) transactions. In this series, we will examine (i) strategies for obtaining NMTC financing; (ii) the NMTC financing closing process; (iii) compliance and reporting issues during the NMTC compliance period; and (iv) issues relating to the wind-up of a NMTC financing transaction. This article focuses on strategies for successfully obtaining NMTC financing.

In light of the unprecedented extension of the NMTC program through 2019, with $3.5 billion in allocation authority for each of 2017, 2018, and 2019, it is a good time to consider whether NMTC financing could benefit your real estate development project or operating business. Click here to learn more.


Vorys Hosts 2018 Economic Development Incentives Conference

Vorys third annual Economic Development Incentives Conference – hosted in February – welcomed more than 160 guests from several states across the country. Scott Ziance, head of the Vorys economic development incentives practice, opened the conference by welcoming guests and highlighting some of the featured events – which included a variety of presentations touching on key issues impacting economic development incentives.  Click here to read more.


 

Contacts

William D.G. Baldwin
513.723.4030
wdbaldwin@vorys.com

Karen H. Bauernschmidt
216.479.6141
khbauernschmidt@vorys.com

Aaron S. Berke
330.208.1017
asberke@vorys.com

Kelly B. Bissinger
202.467.8856
kbbissinger@vorys.com

Christopher J. Clements
614.464.5427
cjclements@vorys.com

Bryan H. Falk
216.479.6124
bhfalk@vorys.com

Nicholas R. House
216.479.6122
nrhouse@vorys.com

Christopher J. Knezevic
614.464.5627
cjknezevic@vorys.com

Joseph B. Mann
614.464.6313
jbmann@vorys.com

Jacinto A. Núñez
330.208.1046
janunez@vorys.com

J. Theodore Smith
614.464.6232
jtsmith@vorys.com

Lindsay Doss Spillman
216.479.6199
ldspillman@vorys.com

Jonathan K. Stock
614.464.5647
jkstock@vorys.com

Jill S. Tangeman
614.464.5608
jstangeman@vorys.com

Kristin L. Woeste
513.723.4684
klwoeste@vorys.com

Scott J. Ziance
614.464.8287
sjziance@vorys.com


 

 

Update Preferences  |  Forward to a colleague  |  Unsubscribe  |  Privacy Policy

 

This newsletter is for general information purposes and should not be regarded as legal advice. As always, please let us know if you want more information or have questions about how these developments apply to your situation.