Our Firm Our Practice Our People Insights News & Events Careers Contact
Photo for The Evaluator
Winter 2018
 

Time to File Ohio 2017 Real Property Tax Complaints

The State of Ohio requires counties to reappraise properties for tax purposes every six years and update those values in the middle of that cycle.  This cycle is not evenly distributed between Ohio’s 88 counties.  Read more.


Ohio Supreme Court Decisions & Developments

The Ohio Supreme Court decided numerous cases on real and personal property tax in 2017.  These cases came from across the state and covered a wide variety of issues.  Read more.


Ohio Legislative Developments-Conveyance Tax Exemptions Focus of Coming Legislation

Several pieces of legislation are currently pending or will be introduced soon. If these proposals are passed by the legislature and signed by the governor they have the potential to significantly change real property taxation in Ohio both procedurally and substantively.  Read more.


About Us

Our lawyers have significant experience in all aspects of state and local taxation. As a firm founded in Ohio, we are especially active in Ohio state local tax matters and have more Ohio-based state and local tax professionals that any other law firm in the state. Please click on the following links for more information on our state and local tax practice and specifically our real property tax practice.


 

Contacts

Nicholas M.J. Ray
614.464.5640
nmray@vorys.com

Karen H. Bauernschmidt
216.479.6141
khbauernschmidt@vorys.com

Kenneth R. West
202.467.8814
krwest@vorys.com

Lauren M. Johnson
614.464.5418
lmjohnson@vorys.com

Andrew E. DeBord
513.723.4024
aedebord@vorys.com

Lindsay Doss Spillman
216.479.6199
ldspillman@vorys.com

Hilary J. Houston
614.464.4968
hjhouston@vorys.com

Steven L. Smiseck
614.464.5438
slsmiseck@vorys.com

Anthony L. Ehler
614.464.8282
tlehler@vorys.com

Scott J. Ziance
614.464.8287
sjziance@vorys.com


 

 

Update Preferences  |  Forward to a colleague  |  Unsubscribe  |  Privacy Policy

 

This alert is for general information purposes and should not be regarded as legal advice. As always, please let us know if you want more information or have questions about how these developments apply to your situation.