Our Firm Our Practice Our People Insights News & Events Careers Contact
Photo for Development Incentives Quarterly
Fall 2021
 

Q&A Dean Monske the President and CEO of the Regional Growth Partnership

Dean MonskeIn this edition of Development Incentives Quarterly, we welcome Dean Monske, President and CEO of the Regional Growth Partnership (RGP), an award-winning private economic development organization serving the Toledo region and 17 counties of Northwest Ohio.  He is a Toledo/Northwest Ohio native who has been an economic developer for 27 years and has led the RGP for over 10 years. The RGP has won a number of significant projects in recent years, including Peleton’s first U.S. factory.  Dean graciously agreed to spend some time with us this quarter. Click here to learn more.


Ohio SB 52 – Local Stakeholders Gain Leverage On Ohio Wind and Solar Projects

In July of this year, Ohio governor Mike DeWine singed Senate Bill 52 (SB 52) into law, which for the first time gives a local board of county commissioners the authority to block the development of large-scale wind and solar facilities in its jurisdiction. Click here to learn more.


To Be or Not To Be -- Texas Chapter 313

Chapter 313 of the Texas Tax Code is a decades-old law designed to lure companies to Texas with the promise of property tax breaks.  The law is set to expire at the end of 2022, and the Texas Legislature is faced with a choice:  it could either renew the law or allow the law to lapse, permitting any existing Chapter 313 agreements to expire over time. Click here to learn more.


 

Contacts

William D.G. Baldwin
513.723.4030
wdbaldwin@vorys.com

Aaron S. Berke
330.208.1017
asberke@vorys.com

Kelly B. Bissinger
202.467.8844
kbbissinger@vorys.com

Sean P. Byrne
614.464.8247
spbyrne@vorys.com

Bryan H. Falk
216.479.6124
bhfalk@vorys.com

Nicholas R. House
216.479.6122
nrhouse@vorys.com

Barbara J. Jordan
614.464.5484
bjjordan@vorys.com

Christopher J. Knezevic
614.464.5627
cjknezevic@vorys.com

Joseph B. Mann
614.464.6313
jbmann@vorys.com

Jacinto A. Núñez
330.208.1046
janunez@vorys.com

J. Theodore Smith
614.464.6232
jtsmith@vorys.com

Lindsay Doss Spillman
216.479.6199
ldspillman@vorys.com

Jonathan K. Stock
614.464.5647
jkstock@vorys.com

Jill S. Tangeman
614.464.5608
jstangeman@vorys.com

Kristin L. Woeste
513.723.4684
klwoeste@vorys.com

Scott J. Ziance
614.464.8287
sjziance@vorys.com


 

 

Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use and Disclaimer

 

This newsletter is for general information purposes and should not be regarded as legal advice. As always, please let us know if you want more information or have questions about how these developments apply to your situation.