Our Firm Our Practice Our People Insights News & Events Careers Contact
Photo for Development Incentives Quarterly
Winter 2021
 

Q&A with Jim Staton of the Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Jim StatonIn this edition of Development Incentives Quarterly, we welcome Jim Staton, senior vice president and chief business development officer for the Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC).  Replacing the former Department of Commerce in 2005, the IEDC is the State of Indiana's lead economic development agency.  In this Q&A Jim discusses the impact of COVID-19 on economic development projects as well as the future outlook of these projects as the state starts to reopen. Click here to learn more.


Transformational Mixed-Use Development Tax Credit

On December 29, 2020, Governor Mike DeWine signed Amended Substitute Senate Bill 39 (S.B. 39), which creates the Transformational Mixed-Use Development (TMUD) Tax Credit.  The TMUD Tax Credit will be available to qualified large, transformative mixed-use development projects in the state of Ohio. Click here to learn more


Vorys Hosts 2021 Economic Development Incentives Conference

We virtually welcomed in February more than 200 guests at Vorys’ sixth annual Economic Development Incentives Conference – the nation’s largest annual conference focused on economic development incentives.  Scott Ziance, head of the Vorys economic development incentives practice, opened the conference by welcoming guests and highlighting some of the week’s programming, which included a variety of key issues impacting economic development incentives. Click here to learn more.


 

Contacts

William D.G. Baldwin
513.723.4030
wdbaldwin@vorys.com

Aaron S. Berke
330.208.1017
asberke@vorys.com

Kelly B. Bissinger
202.467.8844
kbbissinger@vorys.com

Sean P. Byrne
614.464.8247
spbyrne@vorys.com

Bryan H. Falk
216.479.6124
bhfalk@vorys.com

Kimberly Weber Herlihy
614.464.8283
kwherlihy@vorys.com

Nicholas R. House
216.479.6122
nrhouse@vorys.com

Barbara J. Jordan
614.464.5484
bjjordan@vorys.com

Christopher J. Knezevic
614.464.5627
cjknezevic@vorys.com

Joseph B. Mann
614.464.6313
jbmann@vorys.com

Jacinto A. Núñez
330.208.1046
janunez@vorys.com

J. Theodore Smith
614.464.6232
jtsmith@vorys.com

Lindsay Doss Spillman
216.479.6199
ldspillman@vorys.com

Jonathan K. Stock
614.464.5647
jkstock@vorys.com

Jill S. Tangeman
614.464.5608
jstangeman@vorys.com

Kristin L. Woeste
513.723.4684
klwoeste@vorys.com

Scott J. Ziance
614.464.8287
sjziance@vorys.com


 

 

Update Preferences  |  Forward to a colleague  |  Unsubscribe  |  Privacy Policy

 

This newsletter is for general information purposes and should not be regarded as legal advice. As always, please let us know if you want more information or have questions about how these developments apply to your situation.