Our Firm Our Practice Our People Insights News & Events Careers Contact
Photo for Development Incentives Quarterly
Fall 2020
 

Q&A with Dennis Shea of Area Development

Kelli SaundersIn this edition of Development Incentives Quarterly, we welcome Dennis Shea, publisher & president Area Development.  Founded in 1965, Area Development magazine is considered the leading executive magazine covering corporate site selection and relocation.  In this Q&A Dennis discusses the impact of the coronavirus pandemic on economic development. Click here to learn more


Local Resource Manufacturing Tax Credit Enacted in Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Governor Tom Wolf in July signed House Bill 732, which created a new transferable tax credit for businesses manufacturing fertilizers and petrochemicals using dry natural gas.  Click here to learn more.


Nondisclosure Agreements in Economic Development: Best Practices and Special Public Entity Issues

Nondisclosure agreements (NDAs) or confidentiality agreements are commonplace in commercial transactions, especially in deals that are negotiated privately before any public disclosure, or if parties need to share proprietary information.  Click here to learn more.


 

Contacts

William D.G. Baldwin
513.723.4030
wdbaldwin@vorys.com

Aaron S. Berke
330.208.1017
asberke@vorys.com

Kelly B. Bissinger
202.467.8844
kbbissinger@vorys.com

Sean P. Byrne
614.464.8247
spbyrne@vorys.com

Bryan H. Falk
216.479.6124
bhfalk@vorys.com

Nicholas R. House
216.479.6122
nrhouse@vorys.com

Barbara J. Jordan
614.464.5484
bjjordan@vorys.com

Christopher J. Knezevic
614.464.5627
cjknezevic@vorys.com

Joseph B. Mann
614.464.6313
jbmann@vorys.com

Jacinto A. Núñez
330.208.1046
janunez@vorys.com

J. Theodore Smith
614.464.6232
jtsmith@vorys.com

Lindsay Doss Spillman
216.479.6199
ldspillman@vorys.com

Jonathan K. Stock
614.464.5647
jkstock@vorys.com

Jay A. Surabian
202.467.8849
jasurabian@vorys.com

Jill S. Tangeman
614.464.5608
jstangeman@vorys.com

Kristin L. Woeste
513.723.4684
klwoeste@vorys.com

Scott J. Ziance
614.464.8287
sjziance@vorys.com


 

 

Update Preferences  |  Forward to a colleague  |  Unsubscribe  |  Privacy Policy

 

This newsletter is for general information purposes and should not be regarded as legal advice. As always, please let us know if you want more information or have questions about how these developments apply to your situation.