Our Firm Our Practice Our People Insights News & Events Careers Contact
Photo for The Evaluator
March 24, 2020
 

Special Edition: COVID-19 State-by-State Real Property Tax Impacts

At Vorys, we continue to closely monitor the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, and the Vorys real property tax team is specifically monitoring the pandemic’s effect on property tax filings and deadlines.  As you likely know, many jurisdictions are taking various steps to respond to shut downs and other delays.  To say the situation is fluid is an understatement.  We have heard from a number of you, and – in an effort to collectively and efficiently share information – we have started a public Google document that will allow us to update you as we learn of developments across the country.     

You can access the Google document here.

This document is designed to be only a guide.  We have provided state-by-state timestamps that show when individual states have been last updated.  That said, if you see something that has changed for a particular state but has not been reflected in the document, we would appreciate hearing from you.  Please contact Nicholas Ray at nmray@vorys.com or Ken West at krwest@vorys.com if you have updates. 

As always, if you need assistance in any jurisdiction or would like us to research a specific jurisdiction on your behalf, please contact your Vorys attorney or any member of our real property tax team.  

--

VORYS COVID-19 TASK FORCE

Vorys attorneys and professionals are counseling our clients in the myriad issues related to the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.  We have also established a comprehensive Coronavirus Task Force, which includes attorneys with deep experience in the niche disciplines that we have been and expect to continue receiving questions regarding coronavirus. Learn more and see the latest updates from the task force at vorys.com/coronavirus


 

Contacts

David M. Aldous
412.904.7705
dmaldous@vorys.com

John R. Conley
330.208.1172
jrconley@vorys.com

Andrew E. DeBord
513.723.4024
aedebord@vorys.com

Anthony L. Ehler
614.464.8282
tlehler@vorys.com

David A. Froling
614.464.3022
dafroling@vorys.com

Hilary J. Houston
614.464.4968
hjhouston@vorys.com

Lauren M. Johnson
614.464.5418
lmjohnson@vorys.com

Megan Savage Knox
614.464.6380
msknox@vorys.com

Nicholas M.J. Ray
614.464.5640
nmray@vorys.com

Steven R. Rech
713.588.7017
srech@vorys.com

Steven L. Smiseck
614.464.5438
slsmiseck@vorys.com

Lindsay Doss Spillman
216.479.6199
ldspillman@vorys.com

Kenneth R. West
202.467.8814
krwest@vorys.com

Scott J. Ziance
614.464.8287
sjziance@vorys.com


 

 

Update Preferences  |  Forward to a colleague  |  Unsubscribe  |  Privacy Policy

 

This alert is for general information purposes and should not be regarded as legal advice. As always, please let us know if you want more information or have questions about how these developments apply to your situation.