Our Firm Our Practice Our People Insights News & Events Careers Contact
Photo for Development Incentives Quarterly
Winter 2020
 

Q&A: Steve Glickman, Founder and CEO of Develop LLC

In this edition of Development Incentives Quarterly, we welcome Steve Glickman, founder and CEO of Develop LLC, an advisory firm dedicated to building and supporting Opportunity Zone Funds to transform low-income communities nationally.  Steve played an important role in developing the Opportunity Zone program.  He is the co-founder and former CEO of the Economic Innovation Group, a bipartisan research and policy organization in Washington, D.C. that developed the concept and legislation that launched the Opportunity Zone program.  Steve previously served in the Obama Administration as a senior economic advisor at the White House.  In this edition, Steve answers a variety of questions related to the Opportunity Zone program – including his advice for investors interested in investing in Opportunity Zone Funds and the early impacts that he has seen as a result of the program.  Read more.


Top 10 Things Every Tax Professional Should Understand About Opportunity Zones (Part 2)

By: Sean Byrne

This is the final installment of a two-part series covering the top 10 key points for professionals to understand about Opportunity Zones (OZs).  OZs were established by Congress in the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 to provide an incentive to encourage long-term investments in low-income communities throughout the United States.  Read more.


Vorys Hosts 2020 Economic Development Incentives Conference

We welcomed in February more than 300 guests at Vorys’ fifth annual Economic Development Incentives Conference – again making it the nation’s largest conference focused solely on economic development incentives. Scott Ziance, head of the Vorys economic development incentives practice, opened the conference by welcoming guests and highlighting some of the day’s programming, which included a variety of key issues impacting economic development incentives.  Read more.


 

Contacts

William D.G. Baldwin
513.723.4030
wdbaldwin@vorys.com

Aaron S. Berke
330.208.1017
asberke@vorys.com

Kelly B. Bissinger
202.467.8844
kbbissinger@vorys.com

Bryan H. Falk
216.479.6124
bhfalk@vorys.com

Nicholas R. House
216.479.6122
nrhouse@vorys.com

Barbara J. Jordan
614.464.5484
bjjordan@vorys.com

Christopher J. Knezevic
614.464.5627
cjknezevic@vorys.com

Joseph B. Mann
614.464.6313
jbmann@vorys.com

Jacinto A. Núñez
330.208.1046
janunez@vorys.com

J. Theodore Smith
614.464.6232
jtsmith@vorys.com

Lindsay Doss Spillman
216.479.6199
ldspillman@vorys.com

Jonathan K. Stock
614.464.5647
jkstock@vorys.com

Jay A. Surabian
202.467.8849
jasurabian@vorys.com

Jill S. Tangeman
614.464.5608
jstangeman@vorys.com

Kristin L. Woeste
513.723.4684
klwoeste@vorys.com

Scott J. Ziance
614.464.8287
sjziance@vorys.com


 

 

Update Preferences  |  Forward to a colleague  |  Unsubscribe  |  Privacy Policy

 

This newsletter is for general information purposes and should not be regarded as legal advice. As always, please let us know if you want more information or have questions about how these developments apply to your situation.