Our Firm Our Practice Our People Insights News & Events Careers Contact
Photo for Development Incentives Quarterly
Summer 2019
 

Q&A: Toby Rittner, President & CEO, Council of Development Finance Agencies

Toby Rittner is the latest participant in our Q&A series with prominent economic developers across the country. Toby is the President and CEO of the Council of Development Finance Agencies (CDFA), a role he has held for over 14 years. CDFA is a national association dedicated to the advancement of development finance concerns and interests. CDFA’s members include state, county and municipal development finance agencies and authorities that provide or otherwise support economic development financing programs. Click here to read more.


Ohio’s Budget Bill Includes Economic Development Incentives Provisions

On July 18, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine signed a two-year budget bill (HB 166), his first since taking office.  Included in the budget bill are a variety of provisions that impact state law governing economic development incentives.  Click here to read more.


Major Changes Coming to Ohio’s Job Retention Tax Credit

On July 18, 2019, Governor DeWine signed into law House Bill 166 (HB 166), the Ohio biennial operating budget bill.  HB 166 contains major changes to Ohio’s Job Retention Tax Credit (JRTC).  These changes will become effective October 17, 2019.  Click here to read more.


 

Contacts

William D.G. Baldwin
513.723.4030
wdbaldwin@vorys.com

Karen H. Bauernschmidt
216.479.6141
khbauernschmidt@vorys.com

Aaron S. Berke
330.208.1017
asberke@vorys.com

Kelly B. Bissinger
202.467.8856
kbbissinger@vorys.com

Bryan H. Falk
216.479.6124
bhfalk@vorys.com

Nicholas R. House
216.479.6122
nrhouse@vorys.com

Christopher J. Knezevic
614.464.5627
cjknezevic@vorys.com

Joseph B. Mann
614.464.6313
jbmann@vorys.com

Jacinto A. Núñez
330.208.1046
janunez@vorys.com

J. Theodore Smith
614.464.6232
jtsmith@vorys.com

Lindsay Doss Spillman
216.479.6199
ldspillman@vorys.com

Jonathan K. Stock
614.464.5647
jkstock@vorys.com

Jay A. Surabian
202.467.8849
jasurabian@vorys.com

Jill S. Tangeman
614.464.5608
jstangeman@vorys.com

Kristin L. Woeste
513.723.4684
klwoeste@vorys.com

Scott J. Ziance
614.464.8287
sjziance@vorys.com


 

 

Update Preferences  |  Forward to a colleague  |  Unsubscribe  |  Privacy Policy

 

This newsletter is for general information purposes and should not be regarded as legal advice. As always, please let us know if you want more information or have questions about how these developments apply to your situation.