Our Firm Our Practice Our People Insights News & Events Careers Contact
Photo for Development Incentives Quarterly
Spring 2019
 

Q&A: Dean Monske, President and CEO, Regional Growth Partnership

Dean Monske is the latest participant in our Q&A series with prominent economic developers across the country. Dean is the President and CEO of the Regional Growth Partnership (RGP), a role he has held for over eight years. The RGP is the lead economic development group for the Toledo, Ohio region, 17 counties of Northwest Ohio and a section of Southeast Michigan.  Click here to read more.

Qualified Opportunity Zone Investors Should Consider Emerging State Incentive Programs

By: Jay Surabian

Investors considering an investment intended to benefit from the federal Qualified Opportunity Zone (QOZ) program should also explore the availability of similar state programs. There has been a growing interest on the part of states to provide additional incentives to QOZ Program investors to encourage the use of the QOZ Program in their jurisdictions to spur economic development. Click here to read more.


Vorys Hosts 2019 Economic Development Incentives Conference

Through Vorys’ fourth annual Economic Development Incentives Conference – hosted in February – we welcomed more than 270 guests from three countries and seven states. Scott Ziance, head of the Vorys firm’s economic development incentives practice, and Michael Martz, the Vorys firm’s managing partner, opened the conference by welcoming guests and highlighting some of the day’s programming, which included a variety of key issues impacting economic development incentives. Click here to read more.


 

Contacts

William D.G. Baldwin
513.723.4030
wdbaldwin@vorys.com

Karen H. Bauernschmidt
216.479.6141
khbauernschmidt@vorys.com

Aaron S. Berke
330.208.1017
asberke@vorys.com

Kelly B. Bissinger
202.467.8856
kbbissinger@vorys.com

Bryan H. Falk
216.479.6124
bhfalk@vorys.com

Nicholas R. House
216.479.6122
nrhouse@vorys.com

Christopher J. Knezevic
614.464.5627
cjknezevic@vorys.com

Joseph B. Mann
614.464.6313
jbmann@vorys.com

Jacinto A. Núñez
330.208.1046
janunez@vorys.com

J. Theodore Smith
614.464.6232
jtsmith@vorys.com

Lindsay Doss Spillman
216.479.6199
ldspillman@vorys.com

Jonathan K. Stock
614.464.5647
jkstock@vorys.com

Jay A. Surabian
202.467.8849
jasurabian@vorys.com

Jill S. Tangeman
614.464.5608
jstangeman@vorys.com

Kristin L. Woeste
513.723.4684
klwoeste@vorys.com

Scott J. Ziance
614.464.8287
sjziance@vorys.com


 

 

Update Preferences  |  Forward to a colleague  |  Unsubscribe  |  Privacy Policy

 

This newsletter is for general information purposes and should not be regarded as legal advice. As always, please let us know if you want more information or have questions about how these developments apply to your situation.