70 Vorys Attorneys Recognized as 2009 Ohio Super Lawyers

Attorneys & Professionals

The law firm of Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP is pleased to announce that nearly 20 percent of the firm’s attorneys have been named 2009 Ohio Super Lawyers. A total of 70 Vorys lawyers were selected as outstanding attorneys in their field of practice. Super Lawyers magazine distinguishes the top 5 percent of attorneys in each state, as chosen by their peers with the assistance of independent research by Law & Politics.  

Super Lawyers, listed by office with their practice area, include:


Raymond D. Anderson- Tax

Sandra J. Anderson- General Litigation

G. Ross Bridgman- Employment & Labor

Stephen R. Buchenroth- Real Estate

Michael J. Canter- Business Litigation

Gary E. Davis- Real Estate

Richard P. Fahey- Environmental

Mary Ellen Fairfield- Employment & Labor

Gerald P. Ferguson- Business Litigation

Kenneth A. Golonka, Jr. - Real Estate

Robert A. Harris- Employment & Labor

Bruce L. Ingram- Land Use/Zoning

Reginald W. Jackson- Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Benita A. Kahn- Information Technology/Outsourcing

John K. Keller- Alternative Dispute Resolution

Allen S. Kinzer- Employment & Labor

William D. Kloss, Jr. - General Litigation

John L. Landolfi- Business Litigation

Randall D. LaTour- Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Michael G. Long- Business Litigation

Robert A. Minor- Workers' Compensation

Jonathan M. Norman- Employment & Labor

Chris J. North- Employment & Labor

James E. Phillips- Civil Litigation Defense

William J. Pohlman- General Litigation

William G. Porter II- General Litigation

Alan T. Radnor- Personal Injury Plaintiff: General

Suzanne K. Richards- Business Litigation

Thomas B. Ridgley- Civil Litigation Defense

Daniel H. Schoedinger- Real Estate

Richard D. Schuster- Class Action/ Mass Torts

Robert J. Sidman- Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

Bradley K. Sinnott- Workers' Compensation

Carl D. Smallwood- Civil Litigation Defense

Andrew C. Smith- Employment & Labor

David A. Swift- Estate Planning & Probate

Robert E. Tait- Civil Litigation Defense

Thomas M. Tarpy- Employment & Labor

Duke W. Thomas- Business Litigation

Kristin L. Watt- Environmental

Robert N. Webner- Business Litigation

John P. Wellner- Real Estate

Robert W. Werth- Banking

James A. Wilson- Antitrust Litigation


Anthony J. O'Malley- Business Litigation

Drew T. Parobek- Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights

John W. Read- Civil Litigation Defense

David J. Tocco- Business Litigation


Melvin A. Bedree- Banking

Charles C. Bissinger, Jr. - Real Estate

Daniel J. Buckley- Business Litigation

Scott A. Carroll- Employment & Labor

Thomas L. Gabelman- Construction/Surety

David A. Groenke- Estate Planning & Probate

William D. Hayes- Environmental

Barbara B. Jacobson- Personal Injury Plaintiff: General

Andrew M. Kaplan- General Litigation

Nathaniel Lampley Jr.- Employment & Labor

Roger E. Lautzenhiser- Business/Corporate

Mark A. Norman- Environmental

Michael G. Schwartz- Closely Held Business

Donald J. Shuller- Real Estate

Victor A. Walton, Jr.- Business Litigation

Glenn V. Whitaker- Business Litigation


F. Daniel Balmert- Employment & Labor

Thomas R. Crookes- Employment & Labor

J. Bruce Hunsicker- Real Estate

Jay P. Porter- Real Estate

J. Bret Treier- Mergers & Acquisitions

Thomas R. Trotter- Bonds/Government Finance